Characters thus far

Joy

Diane

Damien de Soto

Rei Clearly

POV EXPERIMENTAL ALLEGORICAL POETIC METAPHOR FICTION

First person

Blog post style

This site is a tool to facilitate the act of seeing clearly, written by hands that used to hurt myself.

I have schitzoaffective disorder, depression, anxiety, hydrocepholus, suffering from alcoholism, drug addiction, alcoholic. with OCD and PTSD- was addicted to heroin, meth, crack, alcohol, cocaine, prescription pills.

I am drug addict/alcoholic/dual diagnosis/ex-homeless person.

Dark horror fiction

Through dark horror fiction I rake the muck of the lives of street addicts.

Or in plain English this is an epic poem/novel about addiction told about low bottom addicts in horror style.

Dear God,

Thank you for today. Please continue to guide my actions, bringing my will in line with yours. Help me to find my place in this world. I am still feeling out of place and without a purpose. I do not want to keep doing nothing every day, please help me find what you would have me do. I just want to do your will. I believe strongly that there is so much more that I am capable of doing.

I have a lot of anxiety about my continued dependance on those around me. I need to find a way to be more self-sufficient. I am trying to remember that all that happens in this world happens in accordance with your will. When I remember this, it is easier to get through the day. I have a hard time with this. I am constantly convincing myself that all is lost, and that I am doomed to be unhappy, and stuck in the situation I am in right now forever. I am not happy right now and want desperately to find where I belong.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Amen


Leave a comment