Characters thus far

Joy

Diane

Damien de Soto

Rei Clearly

POV EXPERIMENTAL ALLEGORICAL POETIC METAPHOR FICTION

First person

Blog post style

This site is a tool to facilitate the act of seeing clearly, written by hands that used to hurt myself.

I have schitzoaffective disorder, depression, anxiety, hydrocepholus, suffering from alcoholism, drug addiction, alcoholic. with OCD and PTSD- was addicted to heroin, meth, crack, alcohol, cocaine, prescription pills.

I am drug addict/alcoholic/dual diagnosis/ex-homeless person.

Dark horror fiction

Through dark horror fiction I rake the muck of the lives of street addicts.

Or in plain English this is an epic poem/novel about addiction told about low bottom addicts in horror style.

Dear God,

I made this thinking of you. It is a digitally edited version of a photo I found of a cathedral. I was looking for something to meditate on to try to get closer to you. I feel so much less close to you now that I am living inside. I am struggling really badly with depression since having moved indoors. I don’t know what my purpose is. That is the main problem. I felt like I had a purpose when I was out there, even if my purpose was just staying alive. That was better than nothing.

Please guide my actions so that I can get closer to where you want me to be. I have no idea what I am doing. I used to know what to do next because there weren’t as many options. Now there are more options, and I don’t know what to do. I want to find my purpose in life. Please help me find my purpose in life. Please let me have a purpose in life.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Amen


Leave a comment