Characters thus far

Joy

Diane

Damien de Soto

Rei Clearly

POV EXPERIMENTAL ALLEGORICAL POETIC METAPHOR FICTION

First person

Blog post style

This site is a tool to facilitate the act of seeing clearly, written by hands that used to hurt myself.

I have schitzoaffective disorder, depression, anxiety, hydrocepholus, suffering from alcoholism, drug addiction, alcoholic. with OCD and PTSD- was addicted to heroin, meth, crack, alcohol, cocaine, prescription pills.

I am drug addict/alcoholic/dual diagnosis/ex-homeless person.

Dark horror fiction

Through dark horror fiction I rake the muck of the lives of street addicts.

Or in plain English this is an epic poem/novel about addiction told about low bottom addicts in horror style.

Thank you for keeping me sober today, and for the power and spiritual force I just felt in the room I just left. I am beginning, only beginning, to trust in something higher than me, you. Please continue to be with me for this journey. I find great comfort in having you alongside me, although I know that i do not need to ask for this, that you are alongside me always, without me needing to ask.

Please put me where I should be. Guide my actions to align my will with yours. Let your will for me be done. I am hoping the stuck feeling will lessen, please help me find happiness, outside the walls of this place.

Amanda


One response to “Dear God,”

  1. I think it is a great thing you’re doing in being able to speak openly and connect with God. I’m sure you will find the help you need.

    Like

Leave a comment